back... | home

Semi Cutter: simplified operation for small crew on ocean cruise

A special large dimensioned boom jib which can be safely reefed from the cockpit replaced the usual labour- intensive tacking jib at the inner forestay as standard- foresail when tacking or at heavy weather and avoid the DANGEROUS way on the foredeck for sail changing in heavy seas. NOT at the same time but ALTERNATIVE a quite large RIFTER at the outer forestay is used for open courses to approx.. 40° which is a combination of Reacher and drifter of race- sloops; combined with a furling- jib- gear or a roller- reefing gear. This makes Blister or Spinnaker as far as possible unnecessary (nevertheless, they can be used of course if wanted)

A relatively small main sail can be handled simple and safe even at larger ships by a small crew. Expensive, trouble-prone main- sail roller- reefing gears with high top weights and sail cuts almost without performance are not necessary!

Only for extreme situations still another special storm jib can be used above the boom jib lashed on its boom.

Who wants it still more simple and more effective, selects the "TRECKER": this patented, pre-balanced fore- sail of our system suppliers >Segelwerkstatt Stade< (http://www.segelwerkstatt.com). (sail) and >ORCA- Technik< (rig) optimises the boom- jib also for reaching courses combined with simpler operation, better performance at less heeling and thereby more sail comfort. (http://www.segelwerkstatt.com). This sail can be used as sole fore sail, completed, if necessary for light wind by a flyer: a multi- purpose sail from strong storm spinnaker cloth as simplified Blister- replacement, which can be fast and easily tied to the railing or crammed into the sail bag.

back... | home

Double hard chine advantages
The slender a hard-chine boat is, the more the boat is pointing high.

Contrary to Multi- hard-chine designs or classical Veer- shaped boats double-hard- chine foreship set very softly into the sea at upwind courses, because they become to a sharp Vee- shape frame when heeling.

The whole behaviour of the optimised double hard chine design is practically almost identical to that of the modern trapezoid- shaped designs. In principle it is a trapezoid- shaped boat where the bottom and chine corner radii are reduced almost to be sharp- edged.

This is exactly why the correctly designed double hard chine hull sets incomparably softly into the sea when pointing high!

However the design of optimised double hard chine hulls is one of the most complicated tasks. Our well- proven trapezoid- shaped hulls with stretched displacement distribution were therefore developed based on a series of over 200 tank towing tests in the USA, in which above theories were confirmed and lines were optimised.

back... | home

Enormous advantages: ASY- Twin keels

Upright falling dry for works under water line or at strandings, well suitable for tide districts. Simple transport without cradle or supports or even shifting on pipes laying under keel.

Good bottom protection e.g. against reefs and underwater rockies.

Simple slipping without supports on each primitive slip.

Good course stability, almost like long keeler.

Good reaching performance.

Neither wear and tear or failures nor rattling or corrosion, as with lift and swing keels.

Until here also conventional bilge keeler have the same advantages. But:

Bilge keeler are almost known to everyone because of rather poor sail performance, especially when pointing high and symmetrically profiled, if at all.

ASY Twin keels

in contrary thereto are situated far down in the bottom chine area of modern trapezoid shaped or double hard chine hulls. There they operate effectively in almost turbulence-free water. Their distance to each other as their vertical skew are relatively small.

Therefore the draft is reduced already again above approx.. 20° heeling which enables a stranded yacht to come free by conventional heeling of the boat (practically not possible with bilge keelers).

The asymmetrical profile

of the ASY- twin keels is however the main advantage of this trend-setting keel- system!

Like an airplane- wing- profile the leeward ASY- keel creates a drastically higher "transverse-lift " in windward direction, than each symmetrical profile ever could. The windward ASY- keel operates in the "inverted flight- position" and still provides a positive component in windward direction and, by the skew of the keel, with a component downwards which is righting up the boat. In many years of evolutionary development in practice we could achieve that our ASY- twin-keeler run with similar height and speed at the wind like comparable centre keel boats!

back... | home

CE- marking
The CE- pleasure Craft Directive was introduced by the EEC, in order to enable by a uniform minimum standard the free trade of pleasure boats throughout whole Europe without restrictive national regulations, which should protect usually only the native manufacturers against foreign competition.

That is good if it is clear to you that this CE- MARKING is only the "passport" for your boat and NO QUALITY MARK.

Bad is however that for obtaining this "passport" an enormous bureaucracy was developed, causing an enormous amount of paper and additional money, but mostly without increasing thereby the quality or the standard of the ships.

Even leading managers of large classification societies, which live well from this system, regard the CE- Pleasure Craft Directive a "large nonsense" when speaking privately.

OUR SELF- BUILDINGS DO NOT NEED THIS, because self- buildings are excluded from requirement of being CE- marked , as long as they are not sold during a period of five years within the community market (from "Directive 94/25/EC, chapter 1, art. 1, 3g"). Better use the saved some thousand Euros for liferaft, Epirb, radar or other additional equipment.

Only somebody who ORDERS a COMPLETE REINKE- yacht needs a CE- certification: For this purpose the drawings necessary for CE- Approval for ships over 12 m are type- approved already successfully. All further additional costs of certifying are then to be taken over by the owner.

back... | home

Literature

REINKE's alternative YACHT 4/ Info Pläne (info plans)

contains detailed description, photos and scaled drawings of all boat types, information over the system and a technical manual with references to all topics covered in books specified below (All in German only). This is the next step to the successful self- building, therefore order immediately

YACHTBAU (YACHT BUILDING)

The proven standard book of Reinke/Luetjen/Muhs covering all areas of yacht building now in the 5. revised edition, among other things with "CE- experiences" etc.

Publishing house Delius Klasing, ISBN 3-7688-0220-5, 808 pages, 72,- EUR in book shops (German language)

Alternativer YACHTBAU 2

(Alternative YACHT BUILDING 2)

Our system book and building manual with 240 pages in A4 is part of construction drawing delivery for our licensees only. No longer available for free sale (German language)

Wie baue ich meine Yacht

(How to built my own yacht)

Everything over the general and financial prerequisites for yacht self building. By Kurt Reinke, from the small yacht library of Delius Klasing. 220 pages, approx.. 9,50 EUR. Last copies are still available in the book trade- no new issue planned within the next years. Safe your copy now. ISBN 3-87412-106-2 (German language)

zurück... | home

Semi-Cutter Bedienvereinfachung für kleine Crew auf großer Fahrt

Eine gross bemessene, aber gefahrlos vom Cockpit aus reffbare, optimal stehende spezielle Baumfock ersetzt am inneren Vorstag die übliche arbeitsintensive Kreuz- Genua als Arbeits-vorsegel hoch am Wind oder bei Schwerwettter- und vermeidet den GEFÄHRLICHEN Gang aufs Vorschiff zum Segelwechsel bei Schwerwetter. NICHT gleichzeitig; sondern ALTERNATIV wird am vorderen Vorstag für raume oder offene Kurse bis ca. 40° am Wind ein recht grosser RIFTER gefahren- eine Kombination aus Reacher und Drifter von Regattaslups; kombiniert mit einer Roll- oder Rollreffanlage, der Blister oder Spinnaker weitestgehend überflüssig macht (wer will, kann sie natürlich trotzdem fahren)

Ein relativ kleines Großsegel, das selbst bei grösseren Schiffen von einer kleinen Crew einfach und sicher gesetzt, gerefft und geborgen werden kann- teure, störanfällige Großsegel- Rollreffanlagen mit hohen Toppgewichten und Segelschnitten fast ohne Vortrieb sind nicht erforderlich!

Nur für Extremsituationen kann noch eine spezielle Sturmfock über der aufgetuchten Baumfock gefahren werden.
Wer es noch einfacher und effektiver will, wählt den "TRECKER": dieses patentierte , vorbalancierte Vorsegel unserer Systemlieferer Segelwerkstatt Stade (Segel) und Müller & Hans (Rigg) optimiert die Baumfock auch für raume Kurse bei noch einfacherer Bedienung, besserem Vortrieb bei weniger Lage- dadurch mehr Segelkomfort (http://www.segelwerkstatt.com). Dieses Segel kann durchaus als alleiniges Universal- Vorsegel verwendet werden, ggf. ergänzt für Leichtwind durch einen FLIEGER- ein Vielzweck- Segel aus starkem Sturmspinnaker- Tuch als vereinfachter Blister- Ersatz, der schnell und leicht an die Reling gebändselt oder in den Sack geknautscht werden kann.

zurück... | home

Doppelknick im Vorteil
Je schlanker ein Knickspanter ist, um so mehr Höhe läuft er am Wind.

Im Gegensatz zu Multiknickspantern oder klassischen V- Spantern setzen Doppelknickspanter am Wind sehr weich in die See ein, weil sie bei Lage automatisch zum scharfen V- Spanter werden!

Das ganze Verhalten des optimierten Doppelknickspanters ist praktisch fast identisch mit dem des modernen Trapez- Spanters. Kein Wunder, denn es ist im Prinzip ein Trapez- Spanter, dessen Eckradien der Boden- und Kimmknicke bis fast zur Scharfkantigkeit verkleinert sind.
Genau deswegen setzt der richtig konstruierte Doppelknickspanter am Wind so unvergleichlich weich in die See ein!

Optimale Knickspant- Rümpfe zu konstruieren, gehört jedoch zu den schwierigsten Aufgaben. Unsere bewährte Trapezspantform mit gestreckter Verdrängungsverteilung entstand deshalb auf Basis einer Serie von über 200 Schleppversuchen in den USA, in denen obige Erkenntnisse bestätigt und die Linien optimiert wurden.

zurück... | home

Riesen Vorteile: ASY- Twinkiele

Senkrechtes Trockenfallen für Bodenarbeiten oder bei Strandungen Wattentauglich. Einfacher Transport ohne Craddle, Böcke oder Gerüst- sogar verschieben auf untergelegten Rohren.

Guter Bodenschutz z.B. gegen Riffe und Unterwasserschären
Einfaches Slippen ohne Stützen auf jedem Primitivslip
Gute Kursstabilität, fast Langkieler ähnlich
Gute Raumschoteigenschaften
Keine Korrosion, Abnutzung, klemmen, klappern oder Ausfälle der Aufholmechanik wie bei Hub- und Schwenkkielen
Bis hier haben auch konventionelle Kimmkieler die gleichen Vorteile. Aber:
Kimmkieler sind fast jedem bekannt und wegen durchweg mässiger Segelleistung, vor allem hoch am Wind, mit Recht in Misskredit geraten. Deren Kielflossen greifen im Bereich der Kimm an und sind entweder gar nicht oder symmetrisch profiliert.

ASY- Twinkiele
dagegen sitzen tief unten im Bereich des Bodenknicks von modernen Trapezspantern oder strömungsoptimierten Doppelknickspantern. Dort arbeiten sie effektiv in fast turbulenzfreiem Wasser. Ihre Entfernung zueinander, so wie ihre vertikale Schrägstellung sind relativ gering.
Deswegen verringert sich der Tiefgang schon wieder ab ca. 20° Lage und ermöglicht ein Freikommen nach unbeabsichtigtem Auflaufen durch konventionelles Krängen der Yacht (bei Kimmkielern praktisch nicht möglich).

Die asymmetrische Profilierung
der ASY- Twinkiele ist jedoch der entscheidende Vorteil dieses zukunftsweisenden Kiel- Systems!
Wie ein Tragflächen- Profil beim Flugzeug erzeugt der in Lee liegende ASY- Kiel einen drastisch höheren "Quertrieb" nach Luv, als das jedes symmetrische Profil je könnte. Der Iuvseitige ASY- Kiel dagegen arbeitet wie im "Rückenflug" bei den gegebenen Anströmwinkeln immer noch mit einer positiven Komponente in Luv- Richtung und, durch die Schrägstellung des Kiels, mit einer aufrichtenden Teilkomponente nach unten. Wir konnten in vielen Jahren evolutionärer Entwicklung in der Praxis erreichen, dass unsere
ASY- Twinkieler mit mehr Höhe am Wind schneller
waren als vergleichbare Mittelkieler!

zurück... | home

CE- Kennzeichnung
Die CE- Sportbootrichtlinie wurde von der EG eingeführt, um durch einen einheitlichen Mindeststandard den freien Handel von Sportbooten quer durch Europa ohne einschränkende nationale Vorschriften zu ermöglichen, die meist nur die einheimischen Hersteller vor ausländischem Wettbewerb schützen sollten.
Das ist gut- wenn Ihnen klar ist; das diese CE- KENZEICHNUNG nur der "Reisepass" für Ihr Boot ist und KEIN GÜTEZEICHEN.
Schlecht ist, das zur Erlangung dieses "Reisepasses" eine riesige Bürokratie entstanden ist, die die Erstellung und Bewegung von Unmengen von Papier erfordert und horrende Zusatzkosten verursacht, meist ohne dabei die Qualität oder den Standard der Schiffe zu erhöhen.
Selbst führende Mitarbeiter grosser Klassifikationsgesellschaften, die gut von diesem System leben, bezeichnen nach Feierabend die CE- Sportbootrichtlinie als "grossen Schwachsinn".

UNSERE EIGENBAUTEN BRAUCHEN DAS NICHT, denn Eigenbauten fallen nicht in den Bereich der CE- Sportbootrichtlinie, solange sie während eines Zeitraums von fünf Jahren nicht auf dem Gemeinschaftsmarkt in Verkehr gebracht werden (aus "Richtlinie 94/25/EG, Kap. 1, Art. 1, 3g"). Gönnen Sie sich für die eingesparten Tausender lieber eine Rettungsinsel, Epirb, Radar oder sonstige Zusatzausrüstung.

Nur wer sich sein REINKE- Schiff KOMPLETT bauen LÄSST, benötigt eine CE- Zertifizierung: Die nach CE für Schiffe über 12 m erforderlichen Planprüfungen sind bei unseren Schiffen erfolgreich durchgeführt worden- alle weiteren Zusatzkosten für die Zertifizierung trägt dann der Eigner.

zurück... | home

Literatur

REINKE’s alternative YACHT 4/ Infopläne

Enthält ausführliche Beschreibung und maßstäbliche Zeichnungen aller Bootstypen, Infos über das System und einem Technikleitfaden mit Verweisen zu allen Themen in unten aufgeführten Büchern . Dies ist der nächste Schritt zum erfolgreichen Eigenbau, also sofort anfordern

YACHTBAU

Das bewährte Standardwerk von Reinke /Lütjen/ Muhs über alle Bereiche des Yachtbaus- jetzt in der 5 . überarbeiteten Auflage, u.a. mit "CE- Erfahrungen" uvm.
Verlag Delius Klasing, ISBN 3-7688-0220-5, 808 Seiten, DM 139,80 im Buchhandel

Alternativer YACHTBAU 2

Unser Systembuch und Bauanleitung mit 240 Seiten in A4 ist Bestandteil der Baupläne und nicht mehr frei verkäuflich, nur noch für unsere Lizenznehmer

Wie baue ich meine Yacht

Alles über die allgemeinen und finanziellen Voraussetzungen für den Yacht- Selbstbau. Von Kurt Reinke, aus der kleinen Yachtbücherei von Delius Klasing. 220 Seiten, ca. 18,- DM. Die letzten Exemplare noch im Buchhandel, wird (vorerst) nicht wieder aufgelegt- Jetzt sichern. ISBN 3-87412-106-2